

Department of Transportation Secretary's Office

Becker-Hansen Building 700 E. Broadway Ave. Pierre, SD 57501 Phone: 605-773-3265

FAX: 605-773-3921

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING AGENDA
AUGUST 24, 2017 @ 9:00 A.M. CST
BECKER-HANSEN BUILDING - 700 E. BROADWAY, PIERRE, SD
The Inter-Call dial-in # is 1-866-410-8397. The conference code is
1289182255

9:00 a.m. Call to Order – Ron Rosenboom, Chairman

July 27, 2017 Minutes (Attach#1)

Consideration of Conflicts of Interest

Becky Janssen, Office of Legal Counsel (Attach#2)

Consideration of:

- ❖ 70:01:02:01 Minnehaha County speed zone rule
- ❖ 70:01:02:06 Brookings County speed zone rule
- ❖ 70:01:02:44 Lincoln County speed zone rule
- ❖ 70:01:02:67 Todd County speed zone rule

Darin Bergquist, Secretary

Secretary's Report

Greg Fuller, Director of Operations

❖ Informational Item-Construction Change Orders (Attach#3)

Mike Behm, Director of Planning and Engineering

- 2018-2021 STIP (Attach#A-K)
- 2018 Bridge Improvement Preliminary Engineering Grants (Attach#4)
- Consideration of ROW items (Attach#5)
- Consideration of Bid awards since last meeting (Attach#6)
- Consideration of STIP revisions (Attach#7)

Notice is further given to individuals with disabilities that this commission meeting is being held in a physically accessible place. Any individuals with disabilities who will require a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in the commission meeting should submit a request to the department's ADA Coordinator at 605-773-3540 or 1-800-877-1113 (Telecommunication Relay Services for the Deaf). Please request the accommodations no later than **2 business days prior to the meeting** in order to ensure accommodations are available.

Next Transportation Commission Meeting-Monday, September 25, 2017 @ 1:00 P.M. and Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at 9:00 A.M. at the SDDOT, Sioux Falls