

## Department of Transportation Secretary's Office

Becker-Hansen Building 700 E. Broadway Ave. Pierre, SD 57501 Phone: 605-773-3265 FAX: 605-773-3921

# TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING AGENDA (AMENDED) APRIL 27, 2017 @ 9:30 A.M. CST

BECKER-HANSEN BUILDING – 700 EAST BROADWAY, PIERRE, SD The Inter-Call dial-in number is 1-866-410-8397. The conference code is 1289182255.

9:30 a.m. Call to Order – Ron Rosenboom, Chairman

- March 23, 2017 Minutes (Attachment #1)
- April 13, 2017 Minutes (Attachment #2)

#### **Consideration of Conflict of Interest**

#### Karla Engle, Office of Legal Counsel (Attachment #3)

Request of administrative hearing date to consider proposed changes to the following rules:

- ❖ 70:01:02:02 Pennington County speed zone rule
- ❖ 70:01:02:21 Custer County speed zone rule
- ❖ 70:01:02:49 Meade County speed zone rule

#### **Darin Bergquist, Secretary**

- Secretary's Report
- Wayne Lloyd Construction Claims

### **Greg Fuller, Director of Operations (Attachment #4)**

Informational Item—Construction Change Orders

#### Mike Behm, Director of Planning and Engineering

- ROW items (Attachment #5)
- STIP revisions (Attachment #6)
- ❖ Bid awards since last meeting (Attachment #7AB)
- Bridge Improvement Grant Awards (Attachment #8ABC)

Notice is further given to individuals with disabilities that this commission meeting is being held in a physically accessible place. Any individuals with disabilities who will require a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in the commission meeting should submit a request to the department's ADA Coordinator at 605-773-3540 or 1-800-877-1113 (Telecommunication Relay Services for the Deaf). Please request the accommodations no later than **2 business days prior to the meeting** in order to ensure accommodations are available.

Next Transportation Commission Meeting
Thursday, May 11, 2017 @ 9:30 AM in the DOT Commission Room –
Conference Call