

Department of Transportation Secretary's Office Becker-Hansen Building 700 E. Broadway Ave.

Pierre, SD 57501 Phone: 605-773-3265

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING AGENDA MARCH 29, 2018 @ 9:00 A.M. CST BECKER-HANSEN BUILDING – 700 EAST BROADWAY, PIERRE, SD The Inter-Call dial-in # is 1-866-410-8397. The conference code is 1289182255

9:00 AM

Call to Order –Kyle White, Chairman

- Consideration of Conflicts of Interest
- ✤ Approval of March 1, 2018 Minutes (*Attach #1*)
- Approval of March 15, 2018 Minutes (Attach #2)

Karla Engle, Office of Legal Counsel

- Consideration of revisions to the following rules found in chapter 70:01:02 of the Administrative Rules of South Dakota: (Attach #3)
 - 70:01:02:02 Pennington County speed zone rule
 - 70:01:02:09 Lawrence County speed zone rule
 - 70:01:02:12 Bon Homme County speed zone rule
 - 70:01:02:32 Hamlin County speed zone rule
 - 70:01:02:38 Hyde County speed zone rule
 - 70:01:02:48 Marshall County speed zone rule
 - 70:01:02:49 Meade County speed zone rule
 - 70:01:02:51 Miner County speed zone rule
 - 70:01:02:53 Perkins County speed zone rule
 - 70:01:02:55 Roberts County speed zone rule
- Request administrative hearing date to consider proposed changes to 70:01:02:12–Bon Homme County speed zone rule (Attach #4)

Darin Bergquist, Secretary

Secretary's Report

Greg Fuller, Director of Operations

- Informational Item CCO (Attach #5)
- Consideration of Special Provision for Price Schedule for Miscellaneous Items

Mike Behm, Director of Planning and Engineering

- Consideration of ROW items (*Attach #6*)
- Consideration of Bid awards since last meeting (Attach #7)
- 2018 Bridge Improvement Grant–Preservation Grants (Attach #8)
- 2018 Bridge Improvement Grant Rehabilitation/Replacement Grants (Attach #9)

Notice is further given to individuals with disabilities that this commission meeting is being held in a physically accessible place. Any individuals with disabilities who will require a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in the commission meeting should submit a request to the department's ADA Coordinator at 605-773-3540 or 1-800-877-1113 (Telecommunication Relay Services for the Deaf). Please request the accommodations no later than **2 business days prior to the meeting** in order to ensure accommodations are available.

Next Transportation Commission Meeting-Conference Call Thursday, April 12, 2018 @ 9:00 A.M. in the DOT Commission Room