

Department of Transportation Secretary's Office

Becker-Hansen Building, 700 E. Broadway Ave.

Pierre, SD 57501 Phone: 605-773-3265 FAX: 605-773-3921

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING AGENDA JANUARY 26, 2017 @ 9:30 A.M. CST BECKER-HANSEN BUILDING – 700 EAST BROADWAY, PIERRE, SD

The Inter-Call dial-in number is 1-866-410-8397. The conference code is 1289182255.

9:30 AM Call to Order – Larry Thompson, Chairman

December 20, 2016 Minutes (Attachment #1)

9:35 AM Consideration of Conflict of Interest

10:20 AM Karla Engle, Office of Legal Counsel

- Consideration of 70:01:02:00 Interstate highways speed zone rule (Attachment #2)
- Consideration of 70:01:02:60 Tripp County speed zone rule (Attachment #3)

10:20 AM Darin Bergquist, Secretary

- ❖ Secretary's Report
- Election of Officers
- Dick Howard Association of Towns and Townships Funding Small Structures & Culverts on Local Roads (Attachment #10)

10:45 AM Greg Fuller, Director of Operations

- ❖ Informational Item Construction Change Orders (Attachment #4)
- Minnehaha County Highway 114 Baltic Access Control Relinquishment Request (Attachment #5)

10:50 AM Mike Behm, Director of Planning and Engineering

- Transportation Alternative Program (Attachment #6)
- ROW items (Attachment #7)
- STIP revisions (Attachment #8)
- Bid awards since last meeting (Attachment #9)

Notice is further given to individuals with disabilities that this commission meeting is being held in a physically accessible place. Any individuals with disabilities who will require a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in the commission meeting should submit a request to the department's ADA Coordinator at 605-773-3540 or 1-800-877-1113 (Telecommunication Relay Services for the Deaf). Please request the accommodations no later than **2 business days prior to the meeting** in order to ensure accommodations are available.

Next Transportation Commission Meeting
Thursday, February 23, 2017 @ 9:30 AM in the DOT Commission Room